You are here:

Conflict of Interest Committee 2015-2016 Members

The Conflict of Interest Committee is a University standing committee whose voting members are nominated by the Personnel and Elections Committee of the Academic Senate and appointed by the President for three year terms as outlined in Rule R1-006A: Individual Conflict of Interest Committee Membership Rule.

Voting Members - Faculty

Jorge Contreras 
Law
S J Quinney College of Law
(801) 581.6833
jorge.contreras@law.utah.edu

Tanya Flores 
World Languages and Cultures
Language & Communication Bldg. #1400
(801) 581.7561
tanya.flores@utah.edu

Jose Galarza
Architecture
235 Architecture Bldg
(801) 585.5354
galarza@arch.utah.edu

Bruce Gale, Committee Chair
Engineering
2110 MEB
(801) 585.5944
bruce.gale@utah.edu

Antoinette Laskey
Pediatrics
295 Chipeta Way
(801) 662.3620
antoinette.laskey@hsc.utah.edu

Kerry Lohmeier
Law
S J Quinney College of Law
(801) 585.5064
kerry.lohmeier@law.utah.edu

Tina McNulty 
Occupational Therapy
520 Wakara Way
(801) 585.9292
tina.mcnulty@hsc.utah.edu

Sanford Meek 
Engineering
Rio Tinto Kennecott ME Bld
(801) 581.8562
meek@mech.utah.edu

Heather Nyman 
College of Pharmacy
201 SK H
(801) 587.9594
heather.nyman@hsc.utah.edu

Melissa Rethlefsen 
Eccles Health Sciences Library
10 N 1900 E Rm. 106
(801) 587.9051
melissa.rethlefefsen@utah.edu

Mary Snow
University Scholarship Office
Student Services Building
(801) 581.6221
msnow@sa.utah.edu

John Sweetenham 
Hematology
5C402 SOM
(801) 585.3229
john.sweetenham@hci.utah.edu

Gordon Thomson
Physics & Astronomy
201 James Fletcher Bld.
(801) 585.1849
thomson@physics.utah.edu

Gail Towsley 
Nursing
5150 CNB
(801) 585.9085
gail.towsley@nurs.utah.edu

Voting Members - Staff

Mike Anderson 
Orthopaedics
590 Wakara Way
mike.anderson@hsc.utah.edu

Erika Hill 
Research Analyst
Institutional Analysis
110 Park
(801) 585.5731
erika.hill@utah.edu

Laurie Lesher 
School of Medicine
2B200 SOM
(801) 581.4128
laurie.lesher@hsc.utah.edu

Debra Ma 
HCI Population Sciences
LL376 Huntsman Cancer Inst.
(801) 587.4579
deb.ma@hci.utah.edu

Conflict of Interest Committee 2015 - 2016

EX-officio Members

Jahn Barlow  (Past COI Officer)
Director, RGE    
(801) 581.6351
jahn.barlow@hsc.utah.edu

Brent Brown
Office of Sponsored Projects
(801) 581.3003
brent.brown@osp.utah.edu

Glendon Mitchell
Director, Purchasing
(801) 587.3784
gmitchell@purchasing.utah.edu

Eric Paulson
Technology Venture Commercialization
(801) 585.1376
epaulsen@tvc.utah.edu

Hailey Bandy
General Counsel
(801) 585.7002
hailey.bandy@legal.utah.edu

John Stillman
Director, Institutional Review Board
(801) 581.3655
john.stillman@hsc.utah.edu

Conflict of Interest Office

Marc Rinehart
COI Director
Office of Assoc. VP for Research
(801) 585.9258
marc.rinehart@utah.edu

Emily Ostrander
Sr. Research Analyst
Office of Assoc. VP for Research
(801) 581.4603
emily.ostrander@utah.edu

Heather Sudbury
Executive Assistant
Office of Assoc. VP for Research
(801) 581.7170
heather.sudbury@hsc.utah.edu

 

Other Contacts

Andrew Weyrich
Vice President for Research
(801) 581.7236
andy.weyrich@utah.edu

Jeff Botkin
Assoc. Vice President for Research
(801) 581.7170
jeffrey.botkin@hsc.utah.edu

Bob Larsen
ERICA
(801) 581.8325
bob.larsen@hsc.utah.edu

Tony Onofrietti
Research Education
(801) 585.3492
tony.onofrietti@hsc.utah.edu

 

Last Updated: 3/15/17