You are here:

Conflict of Interest Committee 2017-2018 Members

The Conflict of Interest Committee is a University standing committee whose voting members are nominated by the Personnel and Elections Committee of the Academic Senate and appointed by the President for three year terms as outlined in Rule R1-006A: Individual Conflict of Interest Committee Membership Rule.

Voting Members - Faculty

Jorge Contreras 
Law
S J Quinney College of Law
(801) 581.6833
jorge.contreras@law.utah.edu

Tanya Flores 
World Languages and Cultures
Language & Communication Bldg. #1400
(801) 581.7561
tanya.flores@utah.edu

 

Jong-Hoon (Jay) Kim
School of Dance
Sheets Marriott Ctr #106
(801) 581.8231

Antoinette Laskey
Pediatrics
295 Chipeta Way
(801) 662.3620
antoinette.laskey@hsc.utah.edu

Kerry Lohmeier
Law
S J Quinney College of Law
(801) 585.5064
kerry.lohmeier@law.utah.edu

Tina McNulty 
Occupational Therapy
520 Wakara Way
(801) 585.9292
tina.mcnulty@hsc.utah.edu

Sanford Meek 
Engineering
Rio Tinto Kennecott ME Bld
(801) 581.8562
meek@mech.utah.edu

Heather Nyman 
College of Pharmacy
201 SK H
(801) 587.9594
heather.nyman@hsc.utah.edu

Pamela Phares 
Nursing 
10 S 2000 E Rm. 4200
Not avaialble 
pamela.phares@nurs.utah.edu

Wayne Potts
Biology
Biology Building #201
(801) 585.9677
potts@biology.utah.edu

 

John Sweetenham, Committee Chair
Hematology
5C402 SOM
(801) 585.3229
john.sweetenham@hci.utah.edu

 

Gail Towsley 
Nursing
5150 CNB
(801) 585.9085
gail.towsley@nurs.utah.edu

 

Voting Members - Staff

 

 

Laurie Lesher 
School of Medicine
2B200 SOM
(801) 581.4128
laurie.lesher@hsc.utah.edu

Debra Ma 
HCI Population Sciences
LL376 Huntsman Cancer Inst.
(801) 587.4579
deb.ma@hci.utah.edu
   

Conflict of Interest Committee 2015 - 2016

EX-officio Members

Brent Brown
Office of Sponsored Projects
(801) 581.3003
brent.brown@osp.utah.edu

Hailey Ritchie
General Counsel
(801) 585.7002
hailey.bandy@legal.utah.edu

Ann Johnson 
Director, Institutional Review Board
(801) 581.3655
ann.johnson@hsc.utah.edu

Glendon Mitchell
Director, Purchasing
(801) 587.3784
gmitchell@purchasing.utah.edu

Eric Paulson
Technology Venture Commercialization
(801) 585.1376
epaulsen@tvc.utah.edu

 

Conflict of Interest Office

Marc Rinehart
COI Director
Office of Assoc. VP for Research
(801) 585.9258
marc.rinehart@utah.edu

Emily Ostrander
Sr. Research Analyst
Office of Assoc. VP for Research
(801) 581.4603
emily.ostrander@utah.edu

Heather Sudbury
Executive Assistant
Office of Assoc. VP for Research
(801) 581.7170
heather.sudbury@hsc.utah.edu

Bryant Gordon
Sr. Research Analyst
Office of Assoc. VP for Research
(801) 587.3232
Bryant.Gordon@hsc.utah.edu

Other Contacts

Andrew Weyrich
Vice President for Research
(801) 581.7236
andy.weyrich@utah.edu

Erin Rothwell
AVP for Research & Complinace
(801) 581.7170
erin.rothwell@hsc.utah.edu

Bob Larsen
ERICA
(801) 581.8325
bob.larsen@hsc.utah.edu

 

 

Last Updated: 10/9/18