Skip to content

Committee

The Individual Financial Conflict of Interest Committee is a standing University committee whose voting members are nominated by the Personnel and Elections Committee of the Academic Senate and appointed by the President for three year terms as outlined in Rule R1-006A: Individual Conflict of Interest Committee Membership Rule.
 
 

Heather Nyman

Chair
 
 

Antoinette Laskey

Vice-Chair
 

Voting Members

Neeraj Agarwal
801-585-0255 neeraj.agarwal@hci.utah.edu  Medicine Faculty
Bettie Jo Basinger
801-581-7245 bettiejo.basinger@utah.edu Fine Arts Faculty
Joy Blatchford
801-213-3788 joy.blatchford@hsc.utah.edu Pediatric Administration Staff
John Davis 801-587-1722 davis.john@utah.edu Education Faculty
Tanya Flores 801-581-7561 tanya.flores@utah.edu Humanities Faculty
Teresa Garrett 801-585-9622 teresa.garrett@nurs.utah.edu Nursing Faculty
Charles Jui 801-581-7186 charles.jui@utah.edu Science Faculty
Antoinette Laskey 801-662-3620 antoinette.laskey@hsc.utah.edu Medicine Faculty
Laurie Lesher 801-581-4128 laurie.lesher@hsc.utah.edu Medicine Staff
Kerry Lohmeier 801-585-5064 kerry.lohmeier@law.utah.edu Libraries Faculty
Brad Lundahl 801-581-6192 brad.lundahl@utah.edu Social Work Faculty
Chad McDonald 801-581-6155 chad.mcdonald@utah.edu Social Work Faculty
Sanford Meek 801-581-8562 meek@mech.utah.edu Engineering Faculty
Heather Nyman 801-587-9594 heather.nyman@hsc.utah.edu Pharmacy Faculty
Keunhan (Kay) Park 801-581-4260 kpark@mech.utah.edu Engineering Faculty
Wayne Potts 801-585-9677 potts@biology.utah.edu Science Faculty
Debra Simmons 801-587-3926 debra.simmons@hsc.utah.edu Medicine Faculty
Jason Snyder 801-585-3541 jsnyder@eccles.utah.edu Business Faculty
Spencer Thomas 801-213-4327 spencer.thomas@hci.utah.edu HCI Population Sciences Staff

Ex-officio Members

Brent Brown 801-581-3003 brent.brown@osp.utah.edu Office of Sponsored Projects          
Trent Foxley 801-581-7170 trent.foxley@hsc.utah.edu Foreign Influence  
Ann Johnson 801-581-3655 ann.johnson@hsc.utah.edu Institutional Review Board  
Glendon Mitchell 801-587-3784 Purchasing  
Emily Ostrander 801-581-4603 emily.ostrander@utah.edu  Conflict of Interest Office  
Eric Paulsen 801-585-1376 e.paulsen@utah.edu PIVOT Center  
Hailey Ritchie 801-585-7002 General Counsel  
Last Updated: 11/5/21